Doodle Art?

Posted on Updated on

Since this is the first post in Art Play Days, let me explain. A dear friend and I try to get together once a week and explore different little art projects. Something that we’d like to try, or that we see (usually while floating around the internet). Earlier this week I ended up on the TanglePatterns web site. I never seem to remember how I get to many of the places on the web I visit, but my time is usually fruitful. These doodle like patterns with a fancy name seemed like a perfect project for an artsy afternoon.

IMG_0642

Doing art with a friend is a great way to stay motivated, inspired, and happy. We had company today, with my two youngest children and two of their friends joining in the fun.

card

Birthday card.

I might have to do another one.

Update:

card2

Leave a Reply

